virology Research Group


Virology Research Group consists of 5 departments: Department of Hepatitis and HIV, Departments of Rabies, Department of Virology, Laboratory of Arbovirus and Department of Influenza . The group was approved by the Board of Trustees of Pasteur Institute of Iran in 2011 to integrate the activities of faculty members' activities and to direct research in order to achieve the 2025 Vision goals.








Head of the group: Dr. Keyhan Azadmanesh      


 Department of  Molecular Virology
Head of Department: Dr.Arash Arashkia












Department of Arboviruses and Viral Hemorrhagic Fevers

Head of Department: Dr. Mohammad hasan poriavali 















Department of Hepatitis, HIV and Bloodborne Viruses
Head of Department: Dr. Mohammadreza Aghasadeghi


                   Department of Rabies
Head of Department: Dr.Rouzbeh Bashar,D.V.M, M.P.H



  Department of Influenza and Respiratory Viruses
             Head of Department: 
Dr.Behrokh Farahmand